The 2017 31 Day Blog Writing Challenge!

BlogChallengeYr3 (1)

Welcome to the 2017 31 Day Blog Writing Challenge!  It’s hard to believe that we have been doing this for 3 straight years now.  Thanks to all of the past participants, and welcome to anyone new!

Do you have a blog that you have neglected or would prefer to post more often to? Then this challenge is for you!  All you have to do is post once a day on your blog for 31 days!  We start Dec 1st and go all the way until the end of the year.  You will build habits that will serve your blog well as we head into 2018.   Last year we had 85 blogs in the challenge!  Won’t you try to join us? Here’s the “rules”:

  • Want to be listed on this page?  Send an email to cherylsleboda@gmail.com to get your blog listed below.  We will be pointing people to this list to follow along with those in the challenge so send your Blog URL to the email address above today.
  • Post once a day on your blog!  Your first post can tell people you are participating in this challenge.  See?  Your first one is done! :)
  • Link back to this post so we can follow other people who are part of our challenge too! Please try to link back to this page at least once a week.
  • If you use social media, use the hashtag #31dayblogchallenge or #2017blogwritingchallenge
  • Please do NOT worry if you miss a day, the point is to try to blog daily to get in the habit!!  HAVE FUN!

Some tips:

  • -Schedule blog posts for the holidays ahead of time!
  • -Feel free to grab the image above and use it in your posts.
  • -Have fun, because blogging shouldn’t be stressful!!
Here’s the list of participants for 2017:

Cheryl Sleboda/Muppin Inc – http://blog.muppin.com
David Gilleland/Vector Quilts – http://vectorquilts.com/blog/
Amy Bradley/Purple Pineapple Studio – http://www.purplepineapplestudio.com/blog
Lisa Shaw/Bubbles’ Menagerie – http://sew-bubbles.com/blog
Debby Brown – http://Higheredhands.blogspot.com
Kim Lapacek/Persimon Dreams – www.persimondreams.blogspot.com
Julie McAuliffe/Always Quilting – https://alwaysquiltingonline.blogspot.com/
Melissa Marie Collins – melissamariecollins.blogspot.com
Bill Volckening – http://willywonkyquilts.blogspot.com
Sandy Maxfield/Sandy Star Designs – http://sandystardesigns.com/
Lisa/Midwest Made Quilts – http://www.midwestmadequilts.com/
Vicki Freeman/Fabric Scraps – http://fabricscraps.blogspot.com/
Karen Overton/The Quilt Rambler – http://thequiltrambler.com/blog/
Terri/Meanderings Along Lizard Creek – https://meanderingsalonglizardcreek.blogspot.com/
Diane Bohn/From Blank Pages – https://fromblankpages.blogspot.com/
Kitty Wilkin/Night Quilter – https://nightquilter.com/
Kathryn Wagner/Kathy’s Quilts – www.kathysquilts.blogspot.com
Sarah Goer/Sarah Goer Quilts – www.sarahgoerquilts.com
Ed Huehn/Quilting Husband – https://sewinghusband.blogspot.com
Carol Schmold/Artless Fabrications – http://www.artlessfabrications.com
Sarah Ruiz/Saroy – http://saroy.net/
Suzy Webster/Adventurous Applique and Quilting – http://websterquilt.blogspot.com/
Katie Bock/Sewing with Katie – http://sewingwithkatie.blogspot.com/
Kathy Bruckman/Kathy’s Kwilts and More – www.kathyskwiltsandmore.blogspot.com
Renee Younger/Hand Stitched Treasure – http://monkeyandmutt.blogspot.com/
Sharon Parcel/Yellow Cat Quilt Designs – http://www.yellowcatquiltdesigns.com/
Nancy Scott/Masterpiece Quilting – http://masterpiecequilting.blogspot.com/
Bonnie Peters/Cat Den Mountain Quilts – https://www.catdenmountainquilts.com/project-journal
Just Wanna Quilt – https://www.justwannaquilt.com/quilt-everyday-blog
Gretchen Wylegala/Snug Harbor Quilts – http://snugharborquilts.blogspot.com/
Velda Roy/Granny Can Quilt – https://grannycanquilt.wordpress.com/
Sarah Nunes/ Berry Barn Designs – https://www.berrybarndesigns.com/
Rose Prairie Quilts and Farm – https://roseprairiequilts.blogspot.com/
Sue Pelland Designs – http://suepellanddesigns.com/blog
Carla Henton/ Creatin’ in the Sticks – http://createinthesticks.blogspot.com/
Darrel Rob – http://Darrelrob.com
Camille Ainsworth/Stitchin’ the Northwest – https://stitchinthenw.com/
Sandra Starley- http://utahquiltappraiser.blogspot.com/
Deb Aylward/Happy to be Scrappy – http://vtquilter.blogspot.com/
Barbara Chojnacki/Six Gables Designs – http://sixgablesdesigns.blogspot.com/
Alla Blanca/Rainbows. Bunnies. Cupcakes. – https://rainbowsbunniescupcakes.blogspot.com/
Jane/Thread to Thread – http://www.threadtothread.com/
Ellen Marcinkowski/ Little Jewel Quilts – https://littlejewelquilts.blogspot.ca/
Jennifer Falkowski – https://www.jenniferfalkowski.com/blog/
Barbara Stanbro/Cat Patches – Https://catpatches.blogspot.com
Kim/Stitched in Purple – http://stitchedinpurple.com/
Jen Strauser/Dizzy Quilter – https://dizzyquilter.com/
Marjorie Childress/Anonymous Quilt – http://www.anonymousquilt.com/readingroom/
Aileen Kline/The Quilting Alleycat – http://quilting-alleycat.blogspot.com/

Your URL here! Email yours to cherylsleboda@gmail.com today!